The Knights Templar School

The Knights Templar School

The Knights Templar School images

Staff List

   

Senior Leadership Team

 
Headteacher  Mr T Litchfield admin@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Deputy Headteacher Miss S Barker  sbarker@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Deputy Headteacher  Mr I Burrows  Ianb@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Assistant Headteacher  Mr P Clayton  pclayton@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Assistant Headteacher Mr L Farina lfarina@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Head of Sixth Form Mrs G Hopkins ghopkins@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Assistant Headteacher  Mrs S Levesley slevesley@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk 
Assistant Headteacher Mr A Sills asills@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
School Business Manager Mr J Swift  jswift@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
     

Teaching Staff by department
(bold indicates Head of Department)

Art

   
Mr W Leonowicz    wleonowicz@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Ms L Paice  
Ms C Weaver  
Mrs T Welch    
     

Business Studies / Economics

 
Mr D Vallier (Careers Co-ordinator)  dvallier@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Mrs D Brando    
Mrs G Hopkins (SLT / Head of Sixth Form)  
Ms A Lawther    
     

Computing

   
Mr A Somerville   asomerville@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Mrs V Bryant    
Mr J Pieterse    
     

Drama 

   
Miss J Spurling jspurling@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Miss N Bramley    
Mr M Breadmore    
Mr A Sills (Assistant Headteacher)    
     

English & Media

   
Mrs K Weston    kweston@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Mr I Adams    
Miss K Ashmore   
Miss R Baker  
Mrs L Bannister    
Dr E Hadley    
Miss S Kimber  
Mrs S Levesley (Assistant Headteacher)  
Miss L May    
Mr B McDermott    
Mr D Mottershead (Acting Head of Media) dmottershead@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Ms T Reed (Asst Year 7 Leader)  
Mrs S Scales    
Miss L Stevens    
Mrs D Szyman    
     

Geography

   
Miss S Bow   sbow@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Mr P Clayton (Assistant Headteacher)  
Mr D Hopkins    
Mr I Matthews    
Miss M Staines    
     

History / Government & Politics

Miss C Harrison   charrison@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Mr L Allan  
Mr A Allman (Head of Year 11)  
Miss S Barker (Deputy Headteacher)  
Mrs K Lardeaux    
Mr J Sherry    
Ms E Thompson    
     
     

Mathematics

   
Mrs K Dixon    kdixon@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Mr S Bamford    
Mr A Boddy    
Mrs A Brown    
Mr A Buck    
Mrs A Everington    
Mr M Jackson    
Mr P Kempster    
Mrs J Kiss    
Miss N Low    
     

Modern Foreign Languages

 
Mrs K Bonail    kbonail@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Mrs E Carr    
Miss G Gibbs (Head of Spanish)  
Mrs F Haynes    
Miss M Johnston    
Mrs M Oget (Head of French)  
Mr A Pilgrim    
Mr J Sherry (Head of Year 9)  
Miss J Stephenson  
   

Music

   
Mrs E Guinane   eguinane@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Ms A Bailey    
Mrs H Johnson    
Ms R Thomas    
     

Physical Education

   
Miss S Olden    solden@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Mr M Bradley    
Mrs K Curtis (Head of Year 7)  
Mrs F Edwards    
Miss S Henderson    
Mr D Raymen (Deputy Head of Sixth Form)
Mr S Smith    
Miss L Ward (Head of Year 10)  
   

Psychology

   
Mrs V Brough    vbrough@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
     

Religious Education

 
Ms K Bradley   kbradley@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Mr M Breadmore    
Rev E Lavelle    
Mrs S Scales    
Mrs L Wells    
     

Science 

   
Mr B Chantrell   bchantrell@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Mr J Grove (Head of Physics)  
Mrs J Wallace (Head of Chemistry)   
Mrs G Allman (Head of Biology)  
Mrs A Banister    
Mr W Bowers    
Mrs J Brouat    
Mrs K Brown    
Miss D Carroll    
Mrs M Dineen    
Mrs J Harbon    
Dr J Kerr    
     

Special Education Needs Coordinator (SENCO)

Mrs E Mitchell    emitchell@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
     

Sociology

   
Ms K Bradley   kbradley@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
     

Technology

   
Mrs C Ellis   cellis@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Mr M Bull (Head of Product Design and Graphic Products)  
Mrs E Northcott    
Miss C Sullivan
Miss E Theobald (Head of Food Technology)
Mr N White (Head of Year 8)  
   

Learning Supervisors

 
Mr M Breadmore    
Mr J Carroll    
Miss J Newcombe    
Mrs M Nott    
Miss T Reed    
Mrs N Sidey    
Mr T Ward    
     

Teaching Assistants

 
Mrs J Batterbury PGCE    
Mrs V Bell HLTA    
Mrs B Elliott    
Mrs L Fidock-Thomas (School-College Link Tutor)
Mrs S Hicks    
Mrs S Jenkins 1:1 tutor    
Mrs M Malcolm (Team leader & HLTA)  
Miss L Marshall  
Mrs U Norman  
Mr S Robinson  
Mrs C Sharp HLTA    
Mrs M Shaw PGCE    
Mr B Taylor    
Mrs T Tredgett HLTA    
Mrs V Webber HLTA    
Miss J Wiltshire    
Mrs C Wright HLTA    
     

Admin Team

  admin@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Mrs M Boddy    
Mrs K Cowell (HR and Admin Manager)  
Mrs H Davies    
Mrs S Fraser    
Mrs A Gunnell    
Mrs M Horscroft    
Mrs H MacPherson    
Mrs N Marie    
Miss A Maxwell    
Mrs D Meadows    
Mrs S Murrell    
Mrs S Rock    
Mrs F Roper (Headteacher's P.A.)  
Mrs E Shaw    
Mrs J Sullivan    
     

Examination Office

 
Mrs P Merrell (Exams Officer)  pmerrell@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
   

Family Support Team

 
Mrs J Pomroy    
Mrs N McGrinder    
     

Finance Team

  finance@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Mr J Swift (School Business Manager) jswift@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk 
Mrs S Clayton    
Mrs M Gray    
Mrs A Robert    
     

ICT Support

   
Mr A Field    
Mr S Savage    
     

Library & Resource Centre

 
Mrs N Evans    
Mrs R Martin    
Mrs S Rogers    
     

Science Technicians

 
Mrs S Conway    
Mrs L Eke    
Mrs J Mills    
Mrs T Robinson    
     

Site Team

   
Mr S Thomas (Site Manager)  
Mrs S Smith    
Mrs C Davies    
Mr R Gentle    
Mr P Morrison    
Mrs K Smith    
Mr B Williams    
     

Student Services

   
Ms S Bayfield (sixth form)    
Mrs J Draper    
Mrs M Hunt    
Mrs D Jones    
Mrs J Mance (Medical)    jmance@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
Mrs P Martin    
Mrs N McGrinder    
     

Technicians

   
Mrs L Kennedy (Art)    
Ms A Bullock (Drama)    
Mr O Micele (Technology)  
Mrs G Welch (Technology)