The Knights Templar School

The Knights Templar School

The Knights Templar School images

Year 8
Pastoral Team

Year Leader - Mr A Allman (aallman@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk)

Form Group Form Tutor email address Form Room
8 Bennett Mrs L Bannister/
Mrs L Stevens/
Mr T Ward

lbannister@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
lstevens@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
tward@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

K7
8 Crellin

Mrs J Wallace
Mrs M Dineen

jwallace@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk
mdineen@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

 T8
8 Hancock  Ms K Bradley

kbradley@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

T9
8 Hine  Mr P George

pgeorge@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

T10
8 Knights Dr J Kerr

jkerr@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

T19
8 Pembroke Miss S Bow

sbow@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

T16
8 Templar

Mr A Somerville

asomerville@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

T11

Please note that the Y8 Parents' Evening will be
4-7.30pm on the 28th February 2018

 

Y8 Student Receptionist Scheme
KTS will be running the Student Receptionist Scheme again this year. Every Year 8 pupil is given the responsibility to be a Student Receptionist for a day. The students are put on a rotation system, which runs alphabetically through the forms. Students spend one day out of lessons to be involved with the scheme, working alongside Reception staff, taking responsibility for various tasks and running errands. It is an important and enjoyable experience for the pupils and provides them with valuable work experience for a day.

If you would prefer your child not to be involved with the scheme for any reason, please let the school know by contacting your child’s form tutor. 

Many thanks,

Dr J Kerr

Student Voice Coordinator

Mr A Allman

Year 8 Leader