Quick Links

Useful Links

Pastoral Care

Pastoral Care

High-quality pastoral care is essential in supporting students to make excellent progress in their learning and develop into successful young adults.

All students are allocated to a form group, which meets once daily for registration, administrative and pastoral purposes. A student's form tutor is responsible for overseeing their pastoral care, academic progress and personal development and should be the first person that parents and carers contact if they wish to discuss their child.

A Year Leader takes responsibility for each year group from Years 7-11.  Our Sixth Form is led by a Head of Sixth Form and her Deputy.

Contact details for Year Leaders and form tutors can be found below.

Year Leaders



Form Tutors

Year 7

7 Bennett Mr S King stking@kts.school
7 Crellin Mr A Buck abuck@kts.school
7 Hancock Mr M Bradley mbradley@kts.school
7 Hine Miss C Molinari cmolinari@kts.school
7 Knights Mr P Kempster pkempster@kts.school
7 Pembroke Miss L Cockburn lcockburn@kts.school
7 Templar Mr M Breadmore mbreadmore@kts.school

Year 8

8 Bennett Miss R Daw rwood@kts.school
8 Crellin Miss N Wilson


8 Hancock Mr T Ward tward@kts.school
8 Hine Mr D Hopkins dhopkins@kts.school
8 Knights Miss T Reed


8 Pembroke Mrs K Sansom ksansom@kts.school
8 Templar

Mrs E Northcott

Miss D Carroll



Year 9

9 Bennett Mr B McDermott bmcdermott@kts.school
9 Crellin Ms L David ldavid@kts.school
9 Hancock

Mr M Bull

Mrs N Carlyle



9 Hine Mrs S Walton swalton@kts.school
9 Knights Mrs T Welch twelch@kts.school
9 Pembroke

Mrs S Heath-Whyte


9 Templar

Miss C Watson


Year 10

10 Bennett

Mrs T Harper

Ms Y Karim



10 Crellin Mr S Smith spsmith@kts.school
10 Hancock Mr C Lowe


10 Hine Miss N Low nlow@kts.school
10 Knights

Miss E Smith


10 Pembroke Mr J Dolby jdolby@kts.school
10 Templar Miss A Walston awalston@kts.school

Year 11

 11 Bennett

Mrs L Bannister

Mrs L Stevens



11 Crellin Mrs M Dineen mdineen@kts.school
11 Hancock Mrs J Borthwick jborthwick@kts.school
11 Hine Mr S Quinn squinn@kts.school
11 Knights Mr S Ahmed sahmed@kts.school
11 Pembroke

Miss J Moyes

Mrs J Wallace

11 Templar Miss S Brennan sbrennan@kts.school

 Year 12


Mr D Wood

Mrs J Evans



 12JSG Mrs J Spurling jspurling@kts.school
12WLZ Mr W Leonowicz wleonowicz@kts.school
12RPR Mrs R Pedder
Dr E Thompson



12JPE Mr J Pieterse jpieterse@kts.school
12MSS Miss M Staines mstaines@kts.school
12MWW Dr M Woodrow mwoodrow@kts.school

Year 13

 13IAS Mr I Adams iadams@kts.school
13KBN Mrs K Brown kbrown@kts.school
13EHY Dr E Hadley ehadley@kts.school
13JHN Mrs J Harbon jharbon@kts.school
13HJN Mrs H Johnson hjohnson@kts.school
13LWS Mrs L Wells lwells@kts.school