The Knights Templar School

The Knights Templar School

The Knights Templar School images

Related Pages

Year 8
Pastoral Team (w.e.f. 1.9.19)

Year Leader - Miss F Oetgen (foetgen@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk)

Form Group Form Tutor email address Form Room
8 Bennett Mr M Ngwenya

mngwenya@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

T9
8 Crellin Mrs S Bailey sbailey@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk T18
8 Hancock 

Mr M Bull

Mrs N Carlyle

mbull@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

ncarlyle@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

AD5
8 Hine  Mrs S Walton

swalton@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

K19
8 Knights Mrs T Welch

twelch@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

AD4
8 Pembroke

Miss N McGuigan

Mrs S Heath-Whyte

nmcguigan@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

sheathwhyte@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

T10
8 Templar

Miss C Watson

Mrs D Marques

cwatson@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

dmarques@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

K21

 
Y8 Student Receptionist Scheme


KTS will be running the Student Receptionist Scheme again this year. Every Year 8 pupil is given the responsibility to be a Student Receptionist for a day. The students are put on a rotation system, which runs alphabetically through the forms. Students spend one day out of lessons to be involved with the scheme, working alongside Reception staff, taking responsibility for various tasks and running errands. It is an important and enjoyable experience for the pupils and provides them with valuable work experience for a day.

If you would prefer your child not to be involved with the scheme for any reason, please let the school know by contacting your child’s form tutor. 

Many thanks,

  Year 8 Leader