Quick Links

Useful Links

Term Dates

Term Dates

As an academy, we can choose our own dates, but try, where possible, to be in line with other local schools.

2020/21 Academic Year

Autumn Term (September - December)

Term Dates: Wednesday 2nd September - Friday 18th December
Half-Term Holiday: Monday 26th October - Friday 30th October

Students should not attend school on the dates below:

Wednesday 2nd September INSET Day
Thursday 3rd September INSET Day
Friday 4th September INSET Day
Thursday 22nd October School at Home Day for Students - Continuing Professional Development Day for Staff
Friday 23rd October School at Home Day for Students - INSET Day for Staff

Friday 4th December

(Revised date due to lockdown)

Occasional Day (School Closed)

Spring Term (January - March)

Term Dates: Monday 4th January - Friday 26th March
Half-Term Holiday: Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February

Students should not attend school on the dates below:

Monday 4th January INSET Day

Summer Term (April - July)

Term Dates: Monday 12th April - Thursday 22nd July
Half-Term Holiday: Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June

Students should not attend school on the dates below:

Monday 12th April INSET Day
Monday 3rd May

Bank Holiday (School Closed)

2021/22 Academic Year

Autumn Term (September - December)

Term Dates: Wednesday 1st September - Tuesday 21st December
Half-Term Holiday: Monday 25th October - Friday 29th October

Students should not attend school on the dates below:

Wednesday 1st September INSET Day
Thursday 2nd September INSET Day
Thursday 21st October School at Home Day for Students - Continuing Professional Development Day for Staff
Friday 22nd October INSET Day
Thursday 25th November INSET Day

Friday 26th November

Occasional Day (School Closed)

Spring Term (January - April)

Term Dates: Wednesday 5th January - Friday 1st April
Half-Term Holiday: Monday 14th February - Friday 18th February

Summer Term (April - July)

Term Dates: Tuesday 19th April - Friday 22nd July
Half-Term Holiday: Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June

Students should not attend school on the dates below:

Tuesday 19th April INSET Day
Monday 2nd May Bank Holiday (School Closed)